Chinese_simplified English French German Italian Russian Spanish

CANOC Congratulatory Message


CANOC Secretary Elton A. Prescott congratulates the Caribbean participants in the London 2012 Olympic Games.

Read more...

The CANOC Constitution

Click here to download a pdf document of the CANOC Constitution.

The Executive Committee of CANOC

2003-Present - Mr. Steve Stoute of Barbados (CHAIRMAN)

2003-Present – Mr. Elton A. Prescott of Trinidad & Tobago (SECRETARY)

2007-Present – Mr. Alfred Emmanuel of St Lucia (TREASURER)

2003-Present – Mr. Donald Anderson of Jamaica

                       Mr. Donald Mc Lean  - Cayman Islands

                       Mr. Keith Joseph - Saint Vincent and the Grenadines

2007-Present – Mr. Angel Morales of the US Virgin Islands

Former Executive Committee Members of CANOC

2003-2005 - Mr. Douglas Camacho of Trinidad & Tobago

2003-2005 - Mr. Vere Bird Jr. of Antigua & Barbuda

2005-2007 - Mr. Larry Romany of Trinidad & Tobago (FORMER TREASURER)

2005-2007 - Mr. Gerhard van Dijk of Suriname

2005-2007 - Mr. Erskine Simmons of Barbados

Caribbean Association of National Olympic Committees


The first meeting of the Caribbean Caucus of National Olympic Committees was held in Barbados in February, 1999. The concept for a Caribbean Olympic Caucus was first touted in January 1998 in Melbourne, Australia when a group of Caribbean delegates met to discuss Caribbean Olympism and other matters of common interest. This group called for the establishment of formal mechanisms for communication and valuable dialogue in order to develop relevant strategies to enhance the regional Olympic Movement.

Read more...


CANOC'S General Assembly 2015

CANOC'S General Assembly 2015

CANOC will host its annual Workshop and General Assembly in Paramaribo, Surinam on 10 and 11 October 2015, respectively. Read more

Upcoming Games